**Install (Mac version):**

1. Copy the `com.tim.gpudog` folder to the following location:  
   `/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CEP/extensions`

2. Run the script in Terminal.  
   If the script won’t open, run the `.command` file in Terminal instead.

3. Open After Effects settings and check the option **Allow Scripts to Write Files and Access Network**.  
   - **Win**: Edit → Preferences → General  
   - **Mac**: After Effects CC → Preferences → General  

   For AE CC 2019.1 or higher:  
   - **Win**: Edit → Preferences → Scripting & Expressions  
   - **Mac**: After Effects CC → Preferences → Scripting & Expressions  

4. Copy the **TiM** folder to:  
   `/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Common/Plug-ins/7.0/MediaCore/`

5. Drag the **GPUDog** effect into your composition to use it.  
   Open After Effects → go to the top menu **Window → Extensions** → open **GPUDog – Kennel**, then select the desired effect and it will be generated automatically.